New Brunswick Aboriginal Peoples Council

Board of Directors

This body of the organization is the second most important part of our organization in terms of decision making. The Board of Directors consists of the President and Chief, Vice-Chief,  Zone Directors, one from each of our seven Zones and one Youth Director who is appointed by the NBAPC Youth at the Youth Annual Assembly.

This body governs the decisions made by the Executive and ensures that the organization is following the directions through Resolutions set by the Annual Assembly.

The Board of Directors reviews the business of the organization twice yearly. They review all decisions made from the previous Board Meetings and give further direction for the upcoming months.

NB Zones

NBAPC Board of Directors 

​ Pat Hamilton

Zone 1

Rejeanne Chiasson

Zone 2

James Martin

Zone 3

Guy Losier

Zone 4

Richard Mellor

Zone 5


Frank Palmater

Zone 6



Bruce Harquail

Zone 7


Christy Mellor-Gorham

Youth Provincial Representative